2018 Annual Dinner @ The Plough Hotel

Saturday 17 March saw Stirlingshire Referees Association hold their annual dinner and speakers night at the Plough Hotel in Stenhousemuir.

The speakers this year were the excellent Alan Rough and Paul Reid who entertained a sold out crowd of 120 guests on the evening.

A number of awards were also presented to members to recognise their acheivements throughout the previous year. All our awards this year were presented by Drew Herbertson from the Scottish FA.

Tom Cavanagh was presented with an award for refereeing in a Scottish Schools National Cup final:









Craig Macrae was awarded the Ian Wales Trophy for his efforts at training:









Steven Craven was presented with the Arthur MacDonald Trophy for his outstanding service to the Association over the past year:









Georgia Boulstridge was awarded the Ewan Mathieson Trophy which recognises her contribution to refereeing at amateur/juvenile level:









A special award was also presented to Stephen Finnie who will retire as a Category 1 referee at the end of this season, after 14 years service at that level:









The Association would like to thank all members and their guests for attending on the night and for contributing to the raffle and prize games.

We would also like to thank the Plough Hotel for providing the venue.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *